The Beginning

Here we are…

Comic books. Where do I even begin?

I was seven years old when I first held a comic book. It was Batman #497, Knightfall #11–the issue where Bane breaks Batman’s back. Looking back, this was a somewhat morbid comic for a grandmother to get her grandson, but the formula worked–I was hooked.

Fast forward to today, and I’ve been reading comics for just about as long as I’ve been alive. Everything can be found within those pages. Art, morals, prose, inspiration, hope–it’s all there. Imagination is central to the human existence, and comics contain every element to stimulate this part of man’s (and woman’s) mind.

I’m starting this blog because I love comics, plain and simple. They’ve been with me since day one, and they’re still here.

Expect all kinds of content with this blog: character profiles, issue reviews, movie reviews, TV show reviews, comic news, and more. I also have interests in Star Wars, Magic: The Gathering, anime/manga, and more. However, the core of my passion is comics–that’s what this blog will primarily be about.

So.. jump in! I’m excited to share my love of comics with the world. Hopefully, I can get a few more people involved in this great medium along the way. I look forward to sharing the excitement of comics–and nerd culture, in general–with all of you.

Until next time!

–The Cavalier Nerd

6 thoughts on “The Beginning

Leave a comment